Tuesday, 4 August 2015

New Service Chiefs confirmed by Senate.

After 4 hours of screening behind closed doors, the newly appointed Service Chiefs have been confirmed by the Senate. Senate President Bukola Saraki said their screening showed they were all appointed based on merit.

The service chiefs appointed by President Buhari on July 13th are - Major-General Abayomi Gabriel Olonishakin - Chief of Defence Staff, Major-General T.Y. Buratai - Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas - Chief of Naval Staff, Air Vice Marshal Sadique Abubakar - Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshal Monday Riku Morgan - Chief of Defence Intelligence and Major-General Babagana Monguno (rtd.) - National Security Adviser

No comments: