Wednesday, 5 August 2015

All NNPC Group Executive Directors has been fired.

Barely 24 hours after a new group Managing director was appointed for NNPC, the Executive Directors of the oil corporation have been sacked effective immediately while their replacements have been appointed by the Federal government .

The GEDs fired are Mr. Ian Udoh leading Refining and Petrochemicals, Mr. Adebayo Ibirogba leading the Engineering and Technical team, Dr. David Ige leading Gas and Power, Dr. Attahir Yusuf leading Business Development; Dr. Dan Efebo leading Corporate Services, Mr. Bernard Otti in charge of Finance and Accounts, Ms. Aisha Abdurrahman leading Commerce and Investments, and Mr. Joseph Dawha leading Exploration and Production.

The new replacements and their offices are Refining and Engineering Dr. M.K Baru; Exploration and Production, Denis Nnamdi; Commercial and Investment, Bankole Komolafe and Finance which now has Isiaka AbdulRazak as Group Executive Director.

No comments: